Zoom image


An epic 75 minutes of songs from 2013.          ALSO AVAILABLE FOR DOWNLOAD HERE.

In stock (70 items available)
  • £10.00
  • SKU

The light and the dark side of Harperspace, split down the middle by the title track. Up front we have live favourites like 'Juicy Fruit Girl' and 'This Is The Beginning' , before lurching into a strident attack on Kelvin Mackenzie in 'Plague of Toads' and swinging a folky kick in the nuts to Nick Clegg in 'The Incredible Melting Man'. Tchad Blake again produces and with Jeremy Stacey on drums and guest appearances from Jon Leveller; Jakko Jakszyk; Lily Harper; Dave Graney and Ben Jones, RIVEN recalls 'Blood Songs' with a rich sound, but never losing focus on Nick's trademark vocals and guitar.